Surprise tomatoes!

baby tomatoes.jpg

Look! Something actually grew!!

Remember when I said that I think I would have to forget about the garden this year? Well, look what I found in the garden today!

And I found this too…

baby peppers.jpg

Peppers!

It’s a itty-bitty baby pepper! A few of them, actually!

And finally, this is growing all over, but I have no idea what it is. Any one care to take a guess?

Mystery fruit or veggie.jpg

Mystery Fruit?

My husband found this yesterday in our grapefruit bush/tree.

four little eggs.jpg

Four little eggs – but we haven’t seen the mama birdie at all 😦

How does one know when limes are ripe? They just stay green!

Limes.jpg

Lots of limes!

But what I’m most excited about is this, which my husband made for us. ❤

A swing built for two

When we bought this house, it came with quite a few old oak trees. They are perfect shade trees, but even more perfect for a swing! I love it! It was one of the things I always wanted when I grew up – a tree big and strong enough to have a swing on. And now, we do.

Almost a year after we moved in, I love that this house is starting to feel more like our home.

Thanks for stopping by!

Eliesa

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brandy
    Jun 07, 2012 @ 20:11:13

    Super awesome! Love to find little surprises in the garden. By chance are them little mystery plants morning glories or moon flowers?

    Reply

  2. Sunny
    Jun 08, 2012 @ 08:45:46

    maybe Summer squash….Defo not okra tho. I think God may be trying to tell you that even tho you didnt have time to make a garden- he gave you a little bit of help!!! LOL…
    LoVE the swing too. We always had one like that when we was little…only it was make of two X 6 oak board…..and when I was 10 I fell offf it once knocking the breath out of me and when I sat up- I got hit in the back of the head with it…I started getting migraines after that…I think I mighta broke my head. (Mom & Dad never took me to the doc cause I was so embarrassed about falling off the swing and then being stupid enough to sit up that I never told them I got hit)……
    O_o

    Reply

  3. Alyssa
    Jun 08, 2012 @ 11:30:27

    Love the swing!! I always wanted one like that growing up, too 🙂
    Have fun with all your veggies and fruits – great that you didn’t even have to work on growing them, ha!

    Reply

    • A Pinterest Addict
      Jun 08, 2012 @ 12:37:39

      Thank you. I had a bunch of flats that I planted but when I tried to plant them, they fell apart and I was left with a bunch of scraggly plants with no root ball. I tried to plant them anyway, but don’t think they would take. Then I walked away… I saw some plants coming up, but haven’t really done anything with it. It was a nice surprise to see so much had taken root. I wish the watermelon had taken too – maybe next year!

      Reply

Please leave a comment - they make me feel warm and fuzzy

Top Posts & Pages

