Painted chairs – a round up by Hyphen Interiors…

A few months back, I ran across a post on painting upholstery on Hyphen Interiors. I’d never even thought about painting upholstery before, and I couldn’t wait to try it out.

Since then, I’ve painted this one, using Kristy’s method that called for latex and acrylic paints, mixed with fabric medium.

Image

And then, I painted this chair, using Tulip fabric spray paint…

Image

And I used Tulip fabric spray paint and Rit fabric dye on this one…Image

In the months since I first saw Kristy’s post, she’s had a bunch of readers send her pics of the chairs they have tried her method on and she’s created a page just to highlight all of them. Check them out – you will be amazed at how just a coat of paint can take something tired and in need of a makeover, to something amazing!

http://www.hypheninteriors.com/chairs

While you are there, make sure to say hi – she loves a good comment 🙂

Eliesa

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristy Swain
    May 23, 2012 @ 14:16:54

    Thanks, Eliesa!!

    Reply

  2. Jen
    Jun 05, 2012 @ 11:24:48

    Never knew you could paint fabric but this is a much easier alternative so I LOVE it! Chairs look great! Thank you!

    Reply

Please leave a comment - they make me feel warm and fuzzy

Top Posts & Pages

