Adding a little zebra never hurt anything

The other day, I found this cute little kitchen table and chairs at Faith Farm. It was a little tired and a little dated, but in great condition. Even the caning on the chairs was perfect.

The Before shot

Over this last week, I’ve finally gotten around to updating them. You know the drill… clean them, sand them a little, use primer, then paint. I used an oil based paint (from Sherwin Williams – love their paints!!) because I know it holds up better to chips and scratches – and with four dogs and two cats, that’s important enough to use a stinky oil paint.

I also reupholstered the seats. I used a furry zebra print – and I LOVE Β it! My husband is questioning the use of an animal print, but since I’m going to sell the set, I figured I’d go big and bold!

Zebra Chair

I painted some of the details on the chairs black, because without it, it looked a little naked to me. I also painted the ribbon on the bottom of the table top black too. I think it adds just a little bit of “something” to it.

All set for breakfast!

Those roses are from my daughter for Mother’s day – I love when I get to use my “special” vases!

Love the zebra! Glad I have enough left over to make a pillow!

So, what do you think??

Thanks for stopping by!

Eliesa

 

Linking up here..

 

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tracy
    May 15, 2012 @ 11:58:23

    I really love the way this came out! Good call on adding the additional black “stripes” on the table/chairs, it really brings it all together. Great job!!!

    Reply

  2. Vicky
    May 15, 2012 @ 12:17:07

    Great Job!

    Reply

  3. ScottieV
    May 15, 2012 @ 12:30:56

    What do I think? Fabulous!! Fantastic job and completely agree about the added black- makes the whole thing!

    Reply

  4. girl4dabible
    May 15, 2012 @ 14:16:27

    That dining set is so adorable! If I had a bigger kitchen in my house, it would be the perfect addition to it!

    Reply

  5. Brandy
    May 15, 2012 @ 20:44:34

    Love it!!!

    Reply

  6. Kristina
    May 16, 2012 @ 14:20:29

    Gorgeous!! and I must say Im jealous.. My too tiny apartment means I can’t have a nice kitchen table (it’s been the coffee table since we moved in..) but its either have a table in the living room or have a crafting/sewing desk.. Guess which I chose!

    Reply

Please leave a comment - they make me feel warm and fuzzy

Top Posts & Pages

