Happy Easter

We are on our way to my sister’s house to celebrate  Easter and my little brother’s birthday.  Before I go, I wanted to share what I have been up to this morning.

To try to pry the kids out of bed  (mine aren’t small anymore, so they tend to sleep in) without having to dump cold water on them, I tried out this pin hoping it would coax them out of their slumber…

From the Hungry Housewife

But I changed it a little. I didn’t mash the butter together with the sugar (I used brown sugar instead) and cinnamon. I put a layer of soft butter, then sprinkled the sugar mixture on top, then rolled them up. They were fabulous!

Nothing like the smell of cinnamon in the morning to get kids out of bed.

 

I am taking a few things to my sister’s house, including these…

Brownie nests

I saw this pin on Pinterest and modified them by making them brownies instead of traditional cupcakes. My “grass” isn’t as pretty, but it is still delicious 🙂

Cupcake nests on Pinterest

And I made this cake. Have we discussed my apparent  lack of artistic talent yet?? Well, this  sums it up for you. Ha!

Happy Birthday cake!

 

Well, it’s the thought that counts, right? My inspiration came from this pin…

Easter cake - from Cake Central

Well, we must get going – I can’t wait to see my niece hunt for eggs!

I hope you have a very Hoppy Easter!

Eliesa

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sam Stoic
    Apr 08, 2012 @ 14:08:43

    hmmm…..you took the time to make everything, you care about others and you put in the sweat equity…..takes talent as far as I am concerned….I think they are all beautifully done. Good Job.

    Reply

  2. mairzeebp
    Apr 09, 2012 @ 16:16:32

    I LOVE the pics! And I have to admit, Peeps give me the Creeps. When I move in, it will need to be a Peep-free environment. Deal? 🙂 Hope you had a lovely Easter friend.

    Reply

    • A Pinterest Addict
      Apr 09, 2012 @ 17:02:48

      Deal! No one really ate the peeps yesterday, except the baby (my niece). Too much sugar – and chemical taste – for me! I’ve already thrown out the leftover ones, so you are good to move in whenever you are ready!

      Reply

  3. thoughtsappear
    Apr 11, 2012 @ 14:22:58

    Mmm…everything looks delicious!

    Reply

Please leave a comment - they make me feel warm and fuzzy

Top Posts & Pages

