OMG!

Great things are happening around here lately… First, Lindsey from Better After stopped by and left a comment on the chair I re-upholstered. Well, a little confession is necessary here: I did send her the link to it because I was hoping she would use it for her blog, but she didn’t. But, she was kind enough to leave a comment though, which I thought was frickin’ amazing! I did a little happy dance – it was like blogland royalty stopping by to have tea, err.. or something equally exciting.

Then today, Kate from Centsational Girl pinned my chair on Pinterest… you know, this one, the one that brought many of you to my blog 🙂

Image

Well, that just about sent me to the moon! I know that a bazillion pins get pinned all the time, but they don’t get pinned by your blog idol! I woke up the husband to tell him. I was so excited, it couldn’t wait til morning! He managed a “that’s really great, honey” before he rolled over and fell back to sleep immediately. Kate’s blog is the first one I found when I started to read blogs, and it’s still my favorite. That girl has me addicted to spray paint – and she seems like she’s a genuinely nice person too. I know that she probably has no idea who I am, but it doesn’t matter. I am still psyched that she liked it!

But then, after I posted a quick update to Facebook about that, I logged into Pinterest and found out that EMILY HENDERSON from Secrets of a Stylist on HGTV pinned it too!! Holy cannoli!!  She wasn’t so blown away by the concept/idea, I’m assuming it’s because she doesn’t have to be as thrifty as I am, but she commented that she’d try it if she was desperate. Ha! It still made me smile – and wake up my husband – again – to tell him.

I’m as giddy as a school girl… it’s the little things that make me happy 🙂

Hope you had something awesome happen to you today!

Eliesa

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jilien Gordon
    Apr 05, 2012 @ 03:08:13

    That’s awesome!!

    Reply

  2. Sam Stoic
    Apr 05, 2012 @ 04:23:12

    Eliesa, Eliesa, Eliesa….how many times do I have to say, “Well deserved”. Personally, I think you are brilliant and I cannot wait to find a chair that I want to magically transform a la Pinterest Addict way.
    Bask in the glow…..love your work !

    Reply

  3. mairzeebp
    Apr 05, 2012 @ 07:05:01

    Kudos Friend!!! :o)

    Reply

  4. Frank Gantz
    Apr 05, 2012 @ 09:21:18

    I would be excited, too. You do great work.

    Reply

  5. Thea
    Apr 05, 2012 @ 09:33:04

    Soo crazy this story. I found your site through Pinterest then I realized that you are from south Florida as well, and my favorite store to bargain hunt in Faith Farm too but the best part is I saw the tufted chair went back to get it and it was gone!!!! You bought it! And it looks amazing!!!!!!!!!!! I love redoing furniture and projects as well. I just might run into at Faith Farm one day!

    Reply

Please leave a comment - they make me feel warm and fuzzy

