Am I ever on time?

I am usually on time to everything – but barely. That is, except when I travel to see my father in Miami – then I’m always late. Seems I underestimate the time it will take to get there, or the traffic is terrible, or my kids forget something halfway down the road to the turnpike and I have to turn around, causing an hour delay. And also on this blog, where  it seems that I just can’t seem to post on the right days! For instance, today I actually worked out, a day behind Workout Wednesday, when I should have posted about what new workout I tried (have you noticed that I seem to miss that one a lot?). In this case, today I took the dogs for a walk, twice. Once with Charlie, below in the picture, and my awesome neighbor, and once just with the puppy, Gus. It’s not one of the great workout pins I found on Pinterest, but it is a start, and the starting is the hardest part for me.

He's ready to go...

And take for instance that today is Thrifty Thursday, but I didn’t buy anything new lately (other than what I’ve already shared) so I have nothing to report on that front either. Do you see where this is going?? Yep!  I’ve decided  that I’m going to do away with the daily schedule and just post what I want, when I want to  🙂

Okay, moving onwards…

My friend Jilien and I had our first upholstery class and I loved it. Now, I have to find the perfect fabric for the chair, so this weekend I’ll be hitting a few stores. I don’t have any “real” fabric stores around me, so it’s going to be a daylong hike up and down the coast checking them out.

I have to admit something here…I’m terrified of picking the wrong kind of fabric! I have 6 chairs, one couch and the dining set of 6 chairs that I want to re-upholster and I need them all to kind of match, or compliment each other since they will all be in the same area. One wrong pattern, and it all goes to the crapper! UGH! I need someone with serious design whoo-has to come hold my hand!

Here’s a rundown of the pieces I need to cover.

Two of these!

 

Six of these!

 

One of these _Thank God!

 

And two of these

And this is my project chair…

Project chair #2

Which looks an awful lot like the very first chair I re-upholstered…

Project #1

So, I am going to make them match so they can be paired up, which means both of them are going to be re-covered!

Except for the last two, the fabrics will all be in sight of each other, so they need to coordinate. And I still have to pick out fabric for the window treatments! ARRRGGGHHH!!! I feel paralyzed by the task, and I’ve been avoiding it.  Does anyone else freeze up when they have to decide something like this?

That’s it for today. I’ve got to get back to the stacks of laundry that have been trying to get my attention for a week now…

Thanks for stopping by!

Eliesa

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lemondropdreams
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 11:09:19

    I have to say I love that orange couch…if it were cleaned up, the possibilites are endless! Maybe it looks worse in person, but I think it’s fun!

    Reply

    • A Pinterest Addict
      Jan 27, 2012 @ 11:11:57

      Thanks! I love it, and I am glad someone else appreciates it’s inner beauty 🙂 It’s pretty dirty, but other than that, it’s in great shape. I love how the design is so classic. It’s going to fantastic!

      Reply

Please leave a comment - they make me feel warm and fuzzy

Top Posts & Pages

