Photo Friday – My Family

I thought I’d use Photo Friday to introduce you to my family.

This is my husband. He is the best husband/best friend/father a person could ask for, and everyday I thank God for sending him into our lives. He is crazy smart, funny when he doesn’t even mean to be, supportive, patient and best of all, he’s the biggest “sucker” for our kids.

The Husband

 

A few weeks ago, I bought a new camera, and I’ve been busy practicing with it, much to the dismay of my kids. These first two are from a trip to Panera. Notice how much he wants to participate in the first one?

Peek

Ahhh... that's better! I love that face!

Every year, I take Christmas Pictures for the holiday cards, and the out-takes are always the ones that make me laugh and display the kid’s personalities the best. This one was my favorite this year.

These kids make me so proud, every single day.

I would have added more of my daughter, but she is going to have to approve which pics I can share first πŸ™‚

And these are our other “kids”. With exception to the birds, all of our furry friends have been rescued, and all of them are mutts – just like us πŸ™‚

Our Old Man

Mickey

Our studious one… hehe…

Charlie... he's such a good sport!

This one is my favorite – but don’t tell the others.

Brownie - I love his grey beard

This is the trouble maker…

Our only female pet - Gracie

And this one is feared at all vet’s offices and clinics around town, although at home, he’s such a sweetheart. He makes me laugh more than the other animals combined πŸ™‚

The King - Elvis

We just adopted Gus a few months ago. I’m not sure what we were thinking bringing home another puppy, but he’s such a lovable little dude. I just wish he would stop licking me all the time – ick! πŸ˜›

And.. the newest member - Gus

And finally, the birds…

This one is Hurley - just imagine that Hugo looks exactly the same πŸ™‚

Hurley doesn’t say much, but Hugo doesn’t shut up! He cracks me up because he sounds just like me when he talks! Unfortunately, he’s not as easy for me to handle as Hurley, so I don’t have a good picture of him.

So, that’s the family. I love ’em all, even when I’m cursing the messes they make πŸ™‚

Thanks for stopping by!

Eliesa

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thoughtsappear
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 12:04:59

    What a great bunch you have!

    Don’t worry, Charlie. The glasses make you look smart. Gracie is a cutie!

    Reply

  2. mairzeebp
    Jan 18, 2012 @ 07:32:20

    LOVE it. Thank you for sharing!! Can’t wait to move in :).

    Reply

Please leave a comment - they make me feel warm and fuzzy

Top Posts & Pages

