It’s not really a makeover

I was so excited this weekend to find this little gem at Faith Farm…

Yep, it’s really a Stiffel!

Some Stiffel lamps go for hundreds of dollars on eBay. As of today, someone has a pair of these listed on eBay for $250. Guess how much I paid for it?

Yep!! 2 BUCKS!!!

Insane! Obviously, they didn’t check their labels…

It’s not like it was hiding or anything!

So, I asked for suggestions on how to clean all the nasty away…

Ewwww…

So I tried their suggestions, like Wrights Brass Polish. When that didn’t seem like it was going to cut through the gunk, I tried a mixture of vinegar, salt and flour and let it sit for about twenty minutes. That helped a lot, but it still needed some more work. Went back to Wrights Polish and this time, it shined it up a bit more.

This is what it looks like now…

Ta-Dah!!

It’s much better, but could probably use some more shine.

I also found this beauty – for $2 bucks also! I love this for my office.

Love the teal!

It doesn’t have a label or mark to tell me who made it, but I love it none-the-less.

So, this wasn’t really a makeover as much as it was a “clean-up”.

Thanks for stopping by!

Eliesa

UPDATE: I went back to FF yesterday and found another Stiffel lamp – for 2 bucks!

Please leave a comment - they make me feel warm and fuzzy

