Thrifty Thursday

So, I did it! I painted the living room chairs! Here’s a picture of them before.

20111208-092858.jpg
Pay no mind to the mess behind it!
And here they are now!

20111208-093012.jpg

20111208-093035.jpg
Love the way the look, but they feel scratchy! Ugh! I had sanded them down and they felt much better, but then they also looked like they were dusty/old. My husband didn’t like that look at all, so after the final coat, I didn’t re-sand. I have to figure out a way to make them more comfy. Don’t you just love my glass coffee table too? I love how it looks so much more “current” with satin nickel finish instead of the brassy gold. They are one of my favorite makeovers so far!
I will post more about the process of painting the chairs later, but I was so excited to share them with you, I couldn’t wait!
Today, I am working on refinishing the desk I bought a few weeks ago. I finally sold the other desks on Craigslist and now i have to get the other one ready to take its place. Otherwise I’ll be sitting on the floor using the computer!
On a related note to Thrifty Thursday, I did pick up a few things at Faith Farm last week. So much for not adding to my project list!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mairzeebp
    Dec 08, 2011 @ 10:47:34

    Nice job sister and they look great next to the table!!

    Reply

  2. Tracy
    Dec 12, 2011 @ 12:55:55

    Who’d have thought?!?? The chairs look really great, you’re an awesome DIYer 🙂

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Painted upholstery « Pinterest Addict

Please leave a comment - they make me feel warm and fuzzy

