Friday FAIL!!!

My son is having a few friends over tonight for a bonfire, so I decided to make brownies for them.

I saw the cutest idea on Pinterest, and thought I would try it out. Aren’t these just the cutest?!

I thought, how easy would this be? So, I mixed up the brownie batter, sprayed the pan and the cookie cutters and carefully poured the batter into them. Placed them in the oven, and waited. It smelled so delicious…

Timer finally rang and I went to pull them out of the oven and this is what I found.

Nailed it!!

All the batter had seeped out from the bottom and created a mess. I would say it looked like melted ice cream with cookie cutters on top. Not what I was going for.

So, my lesson here is to actually click on the link and READ THE DIRECTIONS!! Had I done that I would have seen that the actual recipe that was on the link was for FUDGE made in the cookie cutters, not BROWNIES! UGH!

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed a chuckle at my expense. I sure laughed when I saw that mess! Since I’ve learned that most of what I bake from Pinterest doesn’t turn out the way I think it will, I only tried this with a little bit of the batter. After seeing that it didn’t quite work, I just poured the rest of the batter in a regular brownie pan. So we still have brownies for tonight, just not festively shaped ones.

Happy Friday!

 

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mairzeebp
    Dec 08, 2011 @ 10:49:58

    Well, at least you tried. I mean, they do look a little sad but, you’ll get ’em next time…with fudge :). Happy to hear there were still brownies. Fun shapes or not, brownies make everything better!

    Reply

    • A Pinterest Addict
      Dec 08, 2011 @ 13:28:32

      They were even delicious like this, however crispy. Kids didn’t care – they were outside in the dark. All they cared about was that they were able to burn stuff on a stick and tell scary stories. Ten year olds are awesome.

      Reply

  2. Tracy
    Dec 12, 2011 @ 13:02:55

    Oops! That is so funny, something I would’ve done 🙂
    I’m proud of you, you’re blog is really interesting and fun!!

    Reply

Please leave a comment - they make me feel warm and fuzzy

Top Posts & Pages

