Monday Morning Musings

I woke up this morning at 4:51 thinking that my dream was odd (no, I can’t remember clearly what it was about now, but I think it involved an old friend marrying a clown), but more importantly, that I needed to have a plan. It seems that all good blogs have a theme, or a sense of structure. Since my Pinterest Interests are all over the place, I was having a hard time building a structure for the blog that would be easy for you, my readers, to follow. As it was, one day, I’d blog about lamps, the next it would be a new recipe. And then I could spend the next few posts showing updates to the house. The hardest part is that I felt a little overwhelmed at all the possibilities, because I want to try all the pins immediately. My dad says it’s because I’m spontaneous, I just think I’m slightly ADD πŸ™‚
So, I’ve come up with a plan. It’s not 100% coherent yet, but it’s a start. Every day of the week will have its own category, and sometimes two or three. Here’s the lineup so far…
Sunday Funnies
Makeover Monday
Tasty Tuesday
Wednesday Workout
Thrifty Thursday or
Thoughtful Thursday
Photo Friday
Saturday Solutions

Of course, I will try my best to stick to the schedule, but I know I’ll probably have days that I have to share something totally irrelevant to what the day is supposed to be about.
Another brainstorm I had, which could be a little harder to figure out, is that I know there are so many other bloggers out there trying new things because of Pinterest, and I would love to see what my readers are trying. So, I want to have every post be a link party. If you have a makeover you’d like to share in Monday, link it up! Make something delicious? Link it up to a Tasty Tuesday post! You get the idea, right? Give me a few days to figure that out though, I’ve only just found out what Linky parties are!

I guess my blog makeover qualifies for my first Makeover Monday? Just kidding. I’m working on a real makeover today and will post it today if I get it done in time. If not, it will have to keep until next week…this structured thing might be harder than I thought… πŸ™‚

Thanks for stopping by!
Eliesa

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mairzeebp
    Nov 07, 2011 @ 22:43:03

    It’s always helpful to have a schedule of sorts. I think knowing what’s coming is like being able to rely on and look forward to a visit from one of your best friends. I myself am a bit of a scattered blogger and, have yet to start pinning (I know, I know). I’m afraid of the addiction honestly :). Keep up the good work. I look forward to the next post!

    Reply

  2. Tracy
    Nov 18, 2011 @ 10:18:11

    I really like this idea, it’s ambitious and impressive!! Good luck and I’ll be visiting πŸ™‚

    Reply

Please leave a comment - they make me feel warm and fuzzy

Top Posts & Pages

