Bathroom update

 As much as I hate to admit it, I am not the most creative designer on the planet. I AM pretty good at taking an idea and making changes to it so that it works for me. When I first started reading design/craft/home making blogs, Just a Girl’s blog was one of the first I started stalking, I mean following, and I fell in love with her bathroom renovation.

 (photo courtesy of Justagirlblog.com)

When we moved into the new house, I knew I wanted to do something similar with my son’s bathroom. This is the bathroom when we bought the house.

Just like everything else in the house, it was all builder grade and boring.

And so began the makeover. We changed out the sink and bathtub/shower faucets, painted the walls white, the ceiling a pale blue and the cabinets black, and changed the hardware on the cabinet doors. I chose to go with more of a nautical feel rather than a beachy theme.

I would still like to change out the medicine cabinet and make a frame for the big mirror, as well as replace the countertop with something more modern, but it will have to wait. I’m pretty happy with the update for now.

What are you wishing you could change in your bathroom?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Leslie Cotton Machleit
    Nov 07, 2011 @ 07:50:07

    This is fantastic Eliesa! I love the nautical theme. Painting the cabinets black made a huge impact!

    Reply

Please leave a comment - they make me feel warm and fuzzy

Top Posts & Pages

